All Hail Self-Help!

Self-help has been calling to me, and I find I must return to my roots...

Self-help has been calling to me, and I find I must return to my roots...

I have always been a self-help junky.  Even as a kid, I wanted to talk about feelings and internal motivations.  It’s just how I was built.  And trust me, it’s given my mother more than just a little grief.  I can’t tell you how many times I’ve been asked, “Why do you have to think about that?  Wouldn’t it be easier if you just accepted everything and moved on?”  Of course it would be easier.  But, then I wouldn’t be me anymore.

In my search to become self-employed, I find myself incorporating the o of self-help into my pursuits.  Having recently graduated with a Master’s Degree in psychology, this feels pretty natural.

This leads me to an important point: find what you are passionate about and allow yourself to look at it from different angles.  I re-invigorated my desire to learn about internet marketing when I incorporated my passion for psychology and self-help.

I have started a series of other blogs and websites that go into more detail about various self-help ideas and resources.  I hope to continue expanding this virtual web I am spinning and use it to describe my process of becoming fully self-employed.

Check out my daily affirmations site and my new self-help blog if you’re interested!

Leave a comment